I promised a "next chapter" announcement yesterday so here it is!
The day after I officially walked away from Sendible, I had planned to start designing a Sendible memorabilia wall. But it was harder than I could ever…
If you know me well, you'll know that I hate meetings. Erm, well, that's not entirely true – what I really hate are unstructured meetings. They're…
I sold my startup 18 months ago. The minute the deal closed, I started sobbing uncontrollably. Here are 6 lessons I’ve learnt since selling.
At Sendible, I had a team of 45+. At StoryPrompt, we’re a team of 2 — with no plans to grow headcount. Here are 6 reasons I’ve chosen to stay small this…
It used to be (dare I say) easy to attract new customers. Now, our customers have infinite options. They get to choose who they want to do business…
Join me on LinkedIn Live today at 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT
Don’t listen to me if you want to build a successful startup. I’m not one to stick to best practices.
The only f-word that has the power to grow your business: Familiarity.People buy from people they’re familiar with – not faceless brands.
How to Use AI to Boost Your Social Media Engagement with Kate Bradley ChernisListen now (45 min) | Kate Bradley Chernis is the Founder & CEO of Lately, which uses AI to generate high-engaging content in your unique brand voice…
When I started Sendible 13 years ago, I didn’t think I’d be entering one of the most competitive markets in tech. With 245 competitors, some of whom…
Common best practices are just that. Common. And they are only a potential list of practices to choose from, they're not ALL the practices.